Find us wherever you are!
Subscribe To Smithtown Matters
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter




« Commack HS Senior Deniz Sinar Named 2019 National Merit Scholarship Winner | Main | Smithtown Students Win Top Awards At International Science And Engineering Fair »

School Budget and Trustee Results

Commack SD Budget PASS 1797 yes 537 no

Steven Hartman 1813 Pamela Verity 453

Susan Hermer 1627 Jennifer Scully 565

Justin Varughese 1543 Jennifer Mansi 660


Hauppauge SD  Budget PASS 754 yes  340 no

Proposition 2 Roof Repair  PASS 833 yes  258 no

David Barshay 735 unopposed

Gary Fortmeyer 771 unopposed

Rob Scarito 757 unopposed


Kings Park Budget Vote  PASS  985 yes 376 No  

Proposition: Creation of new Capital Reserve Account  PASS  987 yes 363 No 

Trustee Results Pam DeFord and Dan Tew re-elected


Smithtown Central School District Budget  PASS  1955 yes  781 No

Michael Catalanotto  1853  Peter Tufo 836

Michael Saidens 1624 Unopposed

Frank H. James 1598 Unopposed

Jerry R. Martusciello 1511  Ralph Michele 891

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.